Removing Users from Groups

Removing Users from a Manual Group

Step 1 

On the Groups page, select the Manual Membership group you'd like to edit.

Step 2

Select the person you'd like to remove and click the "Revoke manual membership" button.

 

Removing Users from an Auto Group

Step 1

On the Groups page, select the Auto Membership group you'd like to edit.

Step 2

Click on the Properties tab.

Step 3

In the Members area, change your filters and after you save, users who match the new criteria will automatically be pulled into the group. Those that no longer match the criteria will automatically be removed from the group.

Tip: Remove a filter using the "-" (minus) sign button. 

Tip 2: Need to exclude a specific person from the Auto Membership group? Add a filter for a unique identifier with a condition of "Is Not"; for example, "User Code" "Is Not" "973456". 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.